Cat-MakeUp-Bag (=ↀωↀ=)✧

No, I don’t mean this:

Cat MakeUp

For a long time now I have been in need for a bag which holds all my Make Up stuff, even though I don’t possess a lot of it. However, I wanted to sew one which looks cute and is useful as well! So I decided to make a Cat-MakeUp-Bag, meow!

Bag front 2 Bag front

I really, really tried to make the face look sleepy, but somehow it ended up looking absolutely pissed! I love it! ❤ It has the perfect size and there is so much space left, I could use it as an overnight bag as well. There is still room for a toothbrush, a small shampoo bottle, toothpaste and accessories!

Bag inside

Another great feature are the ears! I can use them as hairclip holders which makes the cat look even more bugged out! ❤ Awesome!!

Bag Hairclips

The whole bag took about 2 hours to make because I didn’t have a specific pattern and I had to come up with the correct sizes and what fabric I wanted to use. The bottom part is made out of a blue denim fabric, the face and ears are made out of a black non-woven fabric and the inner part with the zipper is made out of a thin cotton fabric with a cute floral pattern. The eyes, the nose and the mouth is cut out of a white non-woven fabric and sewed on.

Bag MakeUp Bag sigh

Maybe next time I will make a bunny-bag or a fox-bag or a parasaurolophus-bag….anything is possible!!

I hope you have a great weekend! See ya soon! ♥ ♥ ♥

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cat-MakeUp-Bag (=ↀωↀ=)✧

Leave a comment